Nita Bee’s Review of My Novel, "If You Love Me, Come"

Nita Bee’s Review of My Novel, "If You Love Me, Come"


Format: Paperback
Author: Claudia Moss
Publisher: Mariposa Publications
Publishing Year: 2011
ISBN-10: 0983269734
ISBN-13: 978-0983269731

Book Description:
(Taken from back cover)
Frenonia Roberts leads an idyllic life, if you ask her baby sister Rhonda Butler, her best friend Sharmayne and anyone else looking in on her glamorous, Buppie existence in Atlanta, GA, where she high-steps it through her days as a young entrepreneur, the owner of The WeAreFamily Bookstore and Coffeeshop. She is the apple of her mother’s eye, a heavy hitter for the city’s National Black Arts Festival, founder of the esteemed Daughters of Isis Book Club and the flame in J.T.’s heart. Then one evening Free closes the bookstore and bows to the whim of a supernatural breeze guiding her Mercedes towards Techwood Homes, a neighborhood off her normal route back to the suburbs. She has no warning that a simple turn in the road will catapult her into a devastating, downward spiral to a place she’s never known…until now.
In turmoil, Free watches as worlds collide and hearts weep. Used to being the epitome of control, she learns to surrender to an unseen power moving for her good, even when she craves little more than an endless night. Meanwhile, the people closest to Free can’t stay her inevitable plunge; they’re too busy handling their own mazes. How is Free to know a stranger with the music of the South in her mouth will be the saving grace she and the others (Rhonda, Sharmayne, Pinky, Pastoria and J.T.) will need to lead them back to love?
A novel about the healing power of love and redemption, about betrayal and longing, about family and its many forms, IF YOU LOVE ME, COME resonates with lyrical language and reservoirs of emotion.

Nita Bee’s Buzzin’ Review:
This was one of those books that absolutely took me to another place. Comforting, beautiful and refreshing is how I can describe it. If you are a lover of words this book will definitely pull you in.  The spirit of the wording brought me to a pleasurable read high, and I don’t say that lightly.  The author used very descriptive language  and as said in the description, lyrical language which helped present a very good visual. You’ll surely feel the poetess in her writing style.  As well, I was clearly able to relate to the characters and see myself in some of the struggles presented. It was refreshing because from all of the books I’ve read thus far, this was a different sort of novel read for me due to the authors writing style. Did I mention, beautiful and refreshing :) .
This story was based around the main character, Frenonia (known as “Free”), who although has a struggle with her own self, is spirit moved to help herself and others in an indirect way. Free would take in the knowledge and wisdom of an older southern woman, who spoke with a true old south southern tone, named Miz Too-Sweet and would get some valuable life lessons through her storytelling.
Throughout the pages there are lessons for us all to be learned from Free and each supporting character. They all had their own self struggles to deal with as the story showed life and love through, relationships, sexuality, family, growing, hurting etc… the author covered a good few. The whole idea I got from this story is no matter who you are or where you come from, learning ones true self and knowing where you truly belong within, can get you to that place where love an happiness meets.
You will absolutely get something out of this story to carry with you.
One of my favorite quotes is “Love life and life will love you back“, My favorite quote in this book is at the very end that says “Fact is, Love call, you come” , which says it all about this story. I suggest you read the book and see what I am talking about…recommended.

Overall Buzzz Rating:

“Many thanks to the lovely Nita Bee and her beautiful buzzin’ bees!  My novel can be purchased on Amazon as a Kindle book and as a softback book.”   
TheGoldenGoddess
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s