10 Reasons Why I Want to Attend the LLF Writers Retreat! :)

10 Reasons Why I Want to Attend the LLF Writers Retreat! :)

Thank you for watching my wind-whipped video! The sound truly does get better. Just stay with me. If you’d like to see me immensely excited, keep watching. I shall aim for a calmer Claudia in my next video, as I shall change them out weekly…I hope. (Hey, a girl can dream, can’t she!)

The Lambda Literary Foundation’s Emerging LGBT Voices Writers Retreat is a truly one-of-a-kind retreat. There is no other like it. I will be joining other writing fellows from across the country in Los Angeles this August for the intensive, week-long workshops. My workshop is the Genre Fiction workshop with Elizabeth Sims. Several of my Facebook writing friends have told me that Sims is a truly sensational workshop leader. I can hardly wait. And I’m the sort of student to read up on my teachers, so one of Elizabeth Sims’ novels in on my kindle. I’m so excited!

In another Vlog, I shall share my “Pretty Perks” of gratitude. At present, they are outlined on my Indiegogo campaign, “Send Claudia to the LLF Writing Retreat.” The link is posted on the blog before this one. No worries if you haven’t seen it. I duly intend to nauseate you with it before the curtains fall on my deadline! πŸ™‚

Here’s wishing you a beautiful, serene evening!

2 thoughts on “10 Reasons Why I Want to Attend the LLF Writers Retreat! :)

    1. OMG!!!

      Hi, Elizabeth,

      I am so enchanted this morning! I have been caught up away from my laptop, engaged in what seems 1,000 things and loving them all. Thus, I am just now seeing your greeting!

      Likewise, I am looking forward to meeting and working with you, so much so, until I can barely contain myself. I need to, though. My writing, to-do list patiently grows.

      Thank you for the fund-raising wishes! πŸ™‚

      Have a stupendous week!

      Claudia

      Like

Leave a Reply

