Part One: A Gallery of Pictures from the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Writing Retreat…

Part One: A Gallery of Pictures from the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Writing Retreat…

Attending the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Writing Retreat was illuminating. I learned so much, met so many, and experienced so much. I attended the Genre Fiction Workshop led by Mystery writer extraordinaire and Writer’s Digest writer, Elizabeth Sims. As I suspected, the retreat was a many splendid thing, as I trust you will glean from the pictures below. Every writer should experience as many as possible. Vie for the free ones, if money is a challenge. Whatever, don’t forget that you are here to create and enjoy!

Me on my first day of the American Jewish University campus, the site of the Lambda Literary Foundation's Writers Retreat...
Me on my first day of the American Jewish University campus, the site of the Lambda Literary Foundation’s Writers Retreat…
Me and the amazing author, Regina Jamison!  After years of knowing her virtually, I finally met her  in LA!
Me and the amazing author, Regina Jamison! After years of knowing her virtually, I finally met her in LA!
Regina and I shared this neat room on the third floor of our dorm.  Hers was the dark blue bedspread with matching shoes.
Regina and I shared this neat room on the third floor of our dorm. Hers was the dark blue bedspread with matching shoes.
My view from the American Jewish University in lovely Bel Aire, California!  As amazing as those mansions were in the distant hills, I just don't think being up there would have been as inviting as standing where I stood, gazing upwards!  :)
My view from the American Jewish University in lovely Bel Aire, California! As amazing as those mansions were in the distant hills, I just don’t think being up there would have been as inviting as standing where I stood, gazing upwards! 🙂
Did I pull off the studious, writerly pose?  Seriously.  Am writing fiction longhand for my first draft for this new novel.  I'll rewrite and revise when I type it on the computer or pay my sis to type it, if she will!  I must save my vision at all costs!
Did I pull off the studious, writerly pose? Seriously. Am writing fiction longhand for my first draft for this new novel. I’ll rewrite and revise when I type it on the computer or pay my sis to type it, if she will! I must save my vision at all costs!
Another campus view...
Another campus view…
There is nothing like hugging a tree with other Writing Fellows, Jamie and Alex!  Tree give us love daily!
There is nothing like hugging a tree with other Writing Fellows, Jamie and Alex! Tree give us love daily!
Roomie Regina relaxes after lunch under a scenic gazebo!
Roomie Regina relaxes after lunch under a scenic gazebo!
Contemplative Claudia...
Contemplative Claudia…
There was a sculpture garden behind the cafeteria!  Oh, an aside: all the buildings boasted the names of couples, and I couldn't help but wonder if any wealthy singles ever donated to the university...well, donated enough to have their names on buildings that is.
There was a sculpture garden behind the cafeteria! Oh, an aside: all the buildings boasted the names of couples, and I couldn’t help but wonder if any wealthy singles ever donated to the university…well, donated enough to have their names on buildings that is.

Stay tuned. There were so many pictures, until the gallery is in parts!

Leave a Reply

