Part Four: A Gallery of Pictures from the Lambda Writers Retreat

Part Four: A Gallery of Pictures from the Lambda Writers Retreat

I am thinking we could meet this way for quite a long time, mis amigos! My collection of pictures seem to be growing with each one I post. Just illustrates my love of photography and the documentation of my life and of life in general! So stay with me…por favor!

In this picture, we were on the bus headed to Antioch University, where my Fellow Writers and I would be reading.  What a wonderful feeling to be captured in this photo with two writers I greatly admire, Regina Jamison and  Lucy Jane Bledsoe!
In this picture, we were on the bus headed to Antioch University, where my Fellow Writers and I would be reading. What a wonderful feeling to be captured in this photo with two writers I greatly admire, Regina Jamison and Lucy Jane Bledsoe!
Regina was feeling great before the reading, which she blew out of the water---it was so good!  Her usual island-laced voice took on a Southern flavor and suddenly the Antioch University auditorium became a mansion inhabited by her unforgettable characters, Smiddy and her girl Lurleen, and two dead bodies!  Get it, Regina!
Regina was feeling great before the reading, which she blew out of the water—it was so good! Her usual island-laced voice took on a Southern flavor and suddenly the Antioch University auditorium became a mansion inhabited by her unforgettable characters, Smiddy and her girl Lurleen, and two dead bodies! Get it, Regina!
Me before the Antioch reading!
Me before the Antioch reading!
A serious Regina, a pic-snapping me!
A serious Regina, a pic-snapping me!
The serenity of the campus...
The serenity of the campus…
Through the lattice...
Through the lattice…
Paradise exists everywhere...if you look with the Soul!
Paradise exists everywhere…if you look with the Soul!
Regina is decidedly productive in sunny shadows...and me, well, I am another subject for another day!  :D
Regina is decidedly productive in sunny shadows…and me, well, I am another subject for another day! đŸ˜€
A view from the hillside...
A view from the hillside…
I'm HAPPY when I awake and find myself!  Ever delighting in the simple pleasure of loving me! I snapped this pic one morning before leaving the dorm for class.  It's a wonder Regina could stand me.  Gotta unbraid my Sisterlocked braids, find my lipstick, quick dancing in front of the window, shut my mouth and quit shaving time so close to the start of class!  But I assure you I relished having Regina as a roommate.  She's the greatest, the most thoughtful!  Amen.
I’m HAPPY when I awake and find myself! Ever delighting in the simple pleasure of loving me!
I snapped this pic one morning before leaving the dorm for class. It’s a wonder Regina could stand me. Gotta unbraid my Sisterlocked braids, find my lipstick, quick dancing in front of the window, shut my mouth and quit shaving time so close to the start of class! But I assure you I relished having Regina as a roommate. She’s the greatest, the most thoughtful! Amen.
Each time I look at this pic, I sigh...
Each time I look at this pic, I sigh…

Alright, Beloveds!

Forget it! I’ve got lots more pics to share, so do remember what I said in the opening of this post. đŸ™‚ At this time, I’m headed to the kitchen and then it’s the gym. Am standing in the flow of blessings today and every day. The house is quiet. Silence is the conductor; I am Her orchestra. And passion fountains freely….

2 thoughts on “Part Four: A Gallery of Pictures from the Lambda Writers Retreat

    1. ROTFL!!!!

      Tell the truth, Jeff!! I am still being fueled from the high! So good to see you today, and I know it is as stupendous for you as it is for me, what with all this sun and turquoise skies!

      Have you begun to gather all of your workshop comments to begin your edits? That is the next item on my agenda today! The Good Times, I know, will really roll then.

      Continue with your TERRIFIC THURSDAY!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

