Life, or Something Like It

Life, or Something Like It

The Calling of Names…THAT WE KNOW OF…

Sista Outsider

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog. My life has been a bit hectic since the move and the start of this new job. Things are good on a personal front, but I’ll admit that I’ve purposefully refrained from writing here the past few months. Not only that, I’ve tried to stay off of the web in general. I can’t bear to read the news these days.  A part of me feels like I’ve taken the easy way out; I don’t want to talk about Eric Garner, Michael Brown, or any of the other Black folks murdered by the police in recent months, hell, recent years.

I still don’t.  Let me rephrase that. I can’t talk about them right now. My broken heart won’t let me.

Instead, I’ll post their names, and let you ponder on the state sanctioned violence that is being enacted whole scale on Black folks in…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

