Image

Yesterday was my birthday!

IMG_20160110_181622

 

It began early, several days before actually. My friend Bren is a super woman, who gets gifts to you a year in advance. How she does it, I don’t know. She has it honed to an art, is all I know for sure. The Sephora bag is pure loveliness incarnate. No, I don’t know what’s in it. I only know that my son knows that I’m a make-up chick, though not quite a hoarder of the pretty paint, but I’m no doubt clinically close! But who’s taking notes? Since I’m an eye-shadow girl who plays in bright colors but has opened to the allure of muted looks, I’ve been getting gifts of muted palettes, which are strikingly close. So, what’s a girl to do? Share of course. Thus, I’ll see if my pretty, resourceful, witty nurse of a niece, Whit, would actually USE a palette! How sweet it is to have sisters, despite pulling their hair and walloping them sometimes! Mine gifted me with presents, thoughtful ones, that I shall share a little later. And I dare not forget a birthday luncheon planned with a beloved little sister friend and the warm fuzzy phone calls from other beloved, long-time sisterfriends and Instagram b-day wishes and charming wishes from other bloggers…and even a date by text! Yep! I said yes, as THIS IS THE YEAR OF YES and ALL OF THE DREAMS I CHOOSE TO ADDRESS!

NOTE: Beware of exclamations in this blog space, as I live in the realm of excitement! Perennially! See…

12 thoughts on “Yesterday was my birthday!

    1. Greetings Love!
      Oh my goodness! Thank you so very much! I am honored more than I could ever express, for to have been nominated by you is a true delight! If it weren’t so early in the morning here, 4:59 AM, I’d dance, but everyone is snoring while I blog. πŸ™‚
      THANK YOU FOR THE BIRTHDAY WISH!!!! Two more spins and a pirouette in my quiet revelry!
      Okay. Am heading to your blog to get the details!!! (Oh, and do forgive the exclamations! I tumble off the deep end at times.)
      YESSSSS!
      It’s official! Life is grand with a lil red!
      Ecstatic,
      Claudia

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

