I Was Nominated for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

I Was Nominated for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood1-award

Good afternoon everyone!

It’s quite gray outside today, drizzle slicking the back porch, grass and neighboring porches with a fresh, watery sweetness. The pine needles don’t seem to mind, though, clumped together on the boards of the porch and the lawn below, Mother Nature’s carpet. A loud chill in the wind reminds you you’re alive in the event the doldrums have invaded your joy.

My joy is untouchable!

I’m too busy kissing my great nephew, Caleb, whose smile is intoxicating, and writing the day away. Not only that, I’m bursting with delight that the beautiful Aquileana of La Audacia de Aquiles nominated me for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! My heart is humbled! One thousand thanks, Aquileana! I am hugely honored, for https://aquileana.wordpress.com/ is a blog home of poetic wonder, an undeniable gift and a genuine warmth that invites readers to return again and again!

To properly honor this prestigious award, I have adhered to the following rules, which I hereby share, for those that I nominate must know how to pass this honor along! Bueno? Yes indeed! That said, let us proceed…

THE SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

RULES FOR RECEIVING THE AWARD AND NOMINATING OTHERS

1. Display the award on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a blog post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
3. Present 7 bloggers with the award.
4. Link your awardees in the post.
5. Answer the following 5 questions:

1. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PHILOSOPHY?

My life’s philosophy is to be happy and joyously pursue my passions wherever they may lead, be that through approval or criticism, with fearlessness to charge through vulnerability, race risks and welcome proverbial limbs that invite me to free fall in graceful swan dives. In my patch of blue, my aim is never to change others but to seek to change those things about and within me that are open to change on my path to becoming the next greatest vision of myself! I intend to see Claudia and others through divine eyes so that I may remember, when circumstances seemingly scream warlike messages, to perceive all things in the spirit of love and oneness, with the faith to seek the turnaround to witness divinity in every opportunity.

2. THE ONE WORD THAT BEST DESCRIBES YOU WOULD BE?

The one word that best describes me is Joy. I find it everywhere, in my smile, eyes, feet, writing, speech, and actions. Effortlessly, it seeks me, most days fountaining from me like towers of crystal spray!

3. WHAT IS THE BEST THING FOR YOU ABOUT BEING FEMALE?

The best thing about being female for me is my ability to create anything my heart conceives. The marriage of my head and heart creates those things I wish to experience in my Present Moments.

4. WHO IS THAT ONE PERSON, (COULD BE YOUR REGULAR BOY OR GIRL NEXT DOOR OR A CELEBRITY CRUSH OR A PET OR EVEN A STUFFED TOY) YOU’D REALLY FANCY BEING MAROONED WITH FOR THREE WHOLE DAYS AND NIGHTS ON A DESERTED ISLAND AND WHY?

On a deserted island for three magical days, I choose to be marooned with iconic superstar, Oprah Winfrey. Though never having met, we’d become fast friends, chatting endlessly about the blissful mountaintop moments in our lives, the feel of valley floors, circuitous terrain that brought us to jungles and paradise, the people who touched our lives, and the dreams that we each have yet to manifest. The closest I’ve been to Oprah was when I wrote letters throughout the years she hosted her book club on the Oprah Winfrey Show so that I might sit at the table of talk and eat and laugh and discuss the classic books she chose to enjoy with other women and her esteemed guest authors. Once, Oprah’s staff called me to inform me that my questions had been selected to present to African author Uwem Akpan in the Internet-based discussion of SAY YOU’RE ONE OF THEM. The airing ran short of time before Akpan could entertain my questions, but I was enthralled to receive the phone call! I would invite Oprah to have me host a show on her new OWN NETWORK or have me as a guest for her SUPER SOUL SUNDAY program!

5. WHAT WOULD YOU SAY WAS THE CRAZIEST, NUTTIEST THING YOU’VE EVER FOUND YOURSELF DOING?

Seemingly, the craziest thing I found myself doing was mounting my camera, an Olympus Stylus, on a tripod and vlogging myself dancing because I was brimming with joy one night and wanting to film a video! Minus an immediate audience, I decided my audience would be the universe. So I danced to Beyonce’s song, “Blue.” I couldn’t squelch the bliss that imbued my body. The experience was magical. It’s reception on Facebook,currently my largest audience, was amazingly well received with over 2,500 views!

MY NOMINATIONS

I nominate the following 7 bloggers:

http://lifewithlilred.com/

https://cewinta.wordpress.com/

https://withlovetania.wordpress.com/

https://alizbeaute.wordpress.com/

http://thedesichic.com/

http://blacklesbianlovelab.com/

https://niknicholson.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “I Was Nominated for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Leave a Reply

