Loving Mother…

Loving Mother…

Afternoon loves,

I affirm everyone is enjoying a darling of a day, and if you are in Atlanta, that day may be warm and slightly overcast. If that is the case, remember…overcast need not be gray as in lowered energy or downcast vibes! It’s color, one that goes exceptionally yummy with pink! So bring it to life, same as the gift of your presence in the day!
I’m popping on to share a new e-book in which my words have found a home. This precious little book speaks to the beauty of mothers in our lives. In my piece, I write of my love for my mother, Clementine Young Moss, who transitioned in my youth. And although she left when I was a tenth grader, she had a profound impact on my life. If you should bow to the inclination to explore the work, you may be showered with delight remembering or thinking of your own mother, grandmother or someone who loved you like a mother!
To_and_From_Mother3
IMG_5736
In this picture, my mother Clementine is standing behind her father Booker T. Young’s chair. You’re right! The munchkin slobbing on my grandfather’s harmonica is yours truly, me! 🙂 My father Claude, the handsome guy in the black muscle shirt, is standing beside my mother. He is holding his first son, my twin, Claude, Jr., who is exploring something over my father’s shoulder. My cousin Elondia, for whom I wrote a poem here on my blog, is seated in a relative’s lap. I think she is holding a bottle, as she was a foodie, like me, from a very tender age! 🙂 I’m uncertain! I think my “Unca Popcorn,” William Young in government circles, is straddling the entrance of the distant barn. Everyone in the picture has transitioned except my twin better known as “Bubba,” my father and me. MUCH LOVE TO ALL!
Mama
And this fabulous young lassie is my mother Clementine as a twenty-something charmer! I love her smile and the beautiful look in her eyes, as though she were embracing life with every fiber of her being!
My sincere gratitude is extended to fellow blogger, Juni Desiree, who is the originator behind the idea for the book. She also served as the editor. Juni can be found right here on WordPress as https://junidesireeblog.wordpress.com/wp-comments-post.php
Yes, Mother’s Day has come and gone, but if you are like me, you realize the joy in honoring your mother with each loving thought! If you should read it, ENJOY!
How did you make Mother’s Day memorable for your mother?
XX
7 thoughts on “Loving Mother…

    1. Greetings Jan,
      Thank you for the poetic beauty in your words. I couldn’t have written it more artfully, warmly, for mothers are indeed a special ray of light. I appreciate you visiting the blog to read the post.

      Like

  1. Reblogged this on Juni Desireé and commented:
    Love this post by Claudia Moss sharing some lovely thoughts about her mother, all mothers, and the book I put together to celebrate mothers – To and From: Mother.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on having your words published in a new E-book!!! I totally agree with you that we should treat our mothers in the best way everyday !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

