Dance Is Story In Motion!

Dance Is Story In Motion!

Greetings loves!

In February, I had the pleasure of savoring an Afro-Brazilian dance performance, one performed by the only professional folk dance company in all of Brazil. That is rather difficult to imagine. My goodness, there must be hundreds of thousands of Afro-Brazilians who are talented enough to perform in and organize folk dance companies, but finances and opportunity, no doubt, play a significant, unseen part in keeping such dancers and companies to an army of one.

I am elated that I was in the right place at the right time to attend a performance of “Bahia.” The evening was quintessential pageantry: the grace and beauty of the dancers, the raw talent and stamina of the drummers and singers, the costumes, the women’s mesmerizing topless performance and the dancing that brought the audience face to face with the cast at the production’s end.

Considering I could not film the gala, I captured what I could in pictures…and I vlogged as much as I could. Thus, I share “Bahia” with you, from my lens to your heart! Enjoy!

Bahia 9

A beautiful dancer who continued to regal the audience after we spilled into The Kravis Center’s corridor after the show.

Bahia 10

Bahia 3 (1)

Bahia 5

Bahia 6

Bahia 8

Bahia 7

Bahia 4 (1)

An ecstatic ME enjoying the show!

Bahia 2

IMG_0188

Athera ad Dancer and ME

You can view the vlog here:Β I saw an Afro-Brazilian dance production! / Weekly Vlog #2

IMG_0193

XOXO

Besos y Abrazos

Claudia

 

 

8 thoughts on “Dance Is Story In Motion!

    1. GREETINGS NIK!!! I am just now seeing your comment. Forgive me. Thank you kindly for reblogging my post. I, too, love to see a room in movement and bliss. That was this performance from start to finish!!!
      Love you,
      Claudia

      Like

    1. Greetings Sheema!
      How fabulous to see you, Lovely! Thank you kindly for dropping in. I had an incredibly lovely affair, and I shall be returning to the Sunshine State in a few weeks. Yes, it’s been a long time. Thanks so much. And yes, I am well, sitting here getting working on my blog and taking it to the next level!
      How goes life with you? Besos
      Claudia

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww that’s so great to hear Claudia, I’m so glad you had a lovely time.. it sure seemed liked a lot of fun! I really look forward to more of your exciting adventures once you’re back to your state ☺️ Aww all the best with your blogging lovely, I’m sure you’ll do great! The weather has been amazing and I’ve been enjoying the sunshine here, so glad the sun is finally out.. 🐝 Sending lots of love ❀️😘 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Afternoon, Sheema!
        Thank you kindly for such a beautiful response! I am just this moment sitting in a brisk yet gorgeous day, pondering shifting my blog home to Bluehost with its self-hosted opportunities. When I do, I will be sure to announce my new blog home so that I might settle in with my blog family! πŸ˜€ I am so excited!
        The sun has been serenading us for some time now, and I love it!
        Have a spectacular weekend!!!! ❀ ❀
        XOXO

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ahh that seems like a perfect relaxing day to me. The sun just makes everything so beautiful. How lucky! Oh yes, please do let me know once you’ve shifted to self-hosted and I’ll be sure to follow you there.. This is certainly so exciting! πŸ˜ƒ Here’s wishing you a lovely weekend ahead 😍 Speak very soon lovely and bask in the sunshine πŸ’•πŸ˜˜ xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

